The annual N.F. Cimaglia Educator of the Year Award is co-sponsored by AACS and Milady. It is a prestigious award given to one educator each year who has exhibited significant contributions toward upgrading professional standards of educational excellence, particularly within the areas of student involvement during the immediate past year.

Nominees must be members of CEA who are currently employed, have at least three years of active employment as a cosmetology educator and can provide evidence of significant contributions to educational excellence.

The recipient will receive $2,500 and other prizes courtesy of Milady.

Nominate a deserving educator today. Even nominate yourself! Nominations are due June 8, 2020. Winner will be announced during the Virtual CEA & AMP Convention, July 11-13, 2020

Submit a nomination today!

Please note: While Milady is proud to be the primary sponsor of this award, it is not required for nominees to teach using Milady-based curriculum in their school. ALL INSTRUCTORS from ALL SCHOOLS are welcome to apply as long as they meet the aforementioned criteria.